VERSION EN ESPANOL ABAJO
Just because a food is technically vegan, it doesn't mean that it is also healthy. In fact, there is tons of vegan junk food out there.
Oreos are one example of an accidentally vegan "snack", that you should probably better avoid, if you want to eat healthy. Besides, if you truly believe in the vegan lifestyle and everything that it implicates, you should definitely not be eating Oreos since they contain palm oil. An oil that contributes to habitat degradation, deforestation, child slavery, animal cruelty and abuses of indigenous rights (read more www.kissthatworld.com/palm-oil-orangutans-and-oreos/).
Anyhow my vegan Oreo-loving health-conscious friends, I have good news for you. I created a healthy rawvegan and glutenfree Oreo recipe that doesn't contain any of the crap and tastes even better than the original. Let's get right into it, shall we?
Hey, I am Franziska! I have been passionate about cooking and baking since I was a child and I am thrilled to pass on some of my favourite vegan recipes.